Welcome to my Humble Abode!

welcome
Photo credit: Steffi Reichert via Flickr

Hi, everyone! Welcome to my blog!

My name’s Dina, former librarian who currently enjoys modern home living with my husband and 3 kids. I’ve always dreamed of having a perfect home for my family, and that’s what I’ve been striving to do the past few years.

During most of my free time, I’ve made it a point to browse through several ideas and inspirations on how to create an ideal living space conducive for my family’s creativity and children’s development. And since my kids are already in school, I find a lot of spare time in my hands. To be productive, I’ve started creating little trinkets and home decor for our home. As time passed, I’ve managed to build a startup home design consultancy. It still has a long way to go, a continuous work-in-progress as I find my way in the business.

Now, backed with experience and technical knowledge in the field of home decor, I’d like to share my passion with other moms (and dads!) dreaming of building a perfect home for their families.

This is where my blog From my Abode to Yours comes in. This is the place where I’ll share my design ideas, tips, and inspirations — many of which I’ve already tried in my own home (hence, the name) or a friend’s.

Be sure to join me as I explore and discover many design ideas and inspirations for our home. Remember, it doesn’t matter if you’ve got a small or big house; what matters more is how you can make your home perfect for you and your family.

Stay tuned as I fill this blog with tips and ideas! Don’t hesitate to share, like, or leave a comment, I’d really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

